You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 5 v Storm

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named young gun Enari Tuala to make his first NRL appearance for 2019 in Friday night’s showdown with the Melbourne Storm at 1300SMILES Stadium.

A 2018 Junior Kangaroos representative, Tuala has been named in the centres to face the Storm with Ben Hampton moving to the wing and Javid Bowen dropping out of the squad.

The 20-year-old has started the season strongly for the Northern Pride in the Queensland Cup, averaging 131 running metres and five tackles busts a game.

Hampton’s shift to the wing marks the sixth different position in which he will have started an NRL game, alongside fullback, centre, five-eighth, halfback and hooker.

New recruit Kurt Baptiste makes his first appearance in Green’s 21-man squad after missing the start of the season with a hamstring injury. Baptiste returned to action with the Northern Pride in Round 4.

The remainder of the squad remains the same with Te Maire Martin continuing at fullback and Michael Morgan and Jake Clifford in the halves.

Josh McGuire also continues at lock in the absence of Jason Taumalolo.

Middle forwards John Asiata, Corey Jensen and Francis Molo are joined on the interchange by utility Mitch Dunn.

Second-rower Shane Wright, centre Justin O’Neill, Baptiste and middle forward Peter Hola make up the reserves.

Friday’s game kicks off at 7.55pm.

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1. Te Maire Martin

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Jordan Kahu

4. Enari Tuala

5. Ben Hampton

6. Jake Clifford

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Coen Hess

13. Josh McGuire


14. John Asiata

15. Corey Jensen

16. Mitch Dunn

17. Francis Molo


18. Shane Wright

19. Justin O’Neill

20. Kurt Baptiste

21. Peter Hola

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.