You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 5 v Storm

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has made two late changes to his 17 for tonight’s clash with the Melbourne Storm at 1300SMILES Stadium.

In-form forward John Asiata has been called into the starting side for the first time in 2019, with Coen Hess dropping back to the interchange.

New recruit Kurt Baptiste will also make his first appearance for the Cowboys, coming on to the bench for utility Mitch Dunn who drops out of the side.

Young gun Enari Tuala will make his season debut in the centres after a brilliant start to 2019 in the Queensland Cup, with Ben Hampton shifting to the wing.

Hess and Baptiste are joined on the bench by middle forwards Corey Jensen and Francis Molo.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 7.55pm.

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1. Te Maire Martin

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Jordan Kahu

4. Enari Tuala

5. Ben Hampton

6. Jake Clifford

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

14. John Asiata

13. Josh McGuire


12. Coen Hess

15. Corey Jensen

17. Francis Molo

20. Kurt Baptiste

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.