You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys NRLW team list: Trial v Titans

New North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NRLW Head Coach Ricky Henry has named a 26-player squad for his first game in charge – a trial against the Gold Coast Titans in Gordonvale on Sunday morning.

Star recruit Jakiya Whitfeld will make her first appearance in Cowboys colours, partnering Jasmine Peters in the centres.

A former Australian Rugby Sevens representative, Whitfeld has been a revelation since transitioning to rugby league in 2022. The 23-year-old is capable of playing any position in the back five, scoring four tries in nine games playing on the wing for the Wests Tigers in 2023.

The versatile China Polata has been named at second row after splitting her time between wing and middle forward last year.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 11.30am and can be watched live at

>>> Henry: I want to get a look at her in the centres

Cowboys team to play Titans:

1. Fran Goldthorp

2. Krystal Blackwell

3. Jakiya Whitfeld

4. Jasmine Peters

5. Vitalina Naikore

6. Tahlulah Tillett

7. Kirra Dibb (c)

8. Tallisha Harden (c)

9. Emma Manzelmann

10. Makenzie Weale

11. Lily Peacock

12. China Polata

13. Bree Chester


14. Alisha Foord

15. Essay Banu

16. Sareka Mooka

17. Lillian Yarrow

18. Shaniah Power

19. Shellie Long

20. Ebony Raftstrand-Smith

21. Jetaya Faifua

22. Kayla Shepherd

23. Ana Malupo

24. Libby Surha

25. Tiana Raftstrand-Smith

26. Emily Bella

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.