You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eight BMD Premiership winners named for Saturday's curtain raiser

Eight members of the North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars 2022 Premiership winning team have been named for the Mackay Cutters for Saturday's BMD Premiership match against the Burleigh Bears at Queensland Country Bank Stadium. 

Katie Green, Emily Bella, Sareka Mooka, Alicia Martin, Tahlulah Tillett, Emma Manzelmann, Romy Teitzel and Jordii Mahenderajrah have all been named for our feeder club, the Mackay Cutters. 

Both teams are 2-0 to start the season, with the Cutters sitting at the top of the table with the best attack and third best defence in the compeittion. 

Gates open at 2.00pm, with kickoff at 2.10pm. 

Mackay Cutters

1. China Polata 

2. Katie Green 

3. Emily Bella

4. Sareka Mooka

5. Alicia Martin 

6. Kayla Shepherd 

7. Tahlulah Tillett

8. Essay Banu 

9. Emma Manzelmann

10. Makenzie Weale 

11. Zoe Cook

12. Romy Teitzel 

13. Shannon Mato 

14. Alisha Foord 

15. Laikha Clarke 

16. Xanthe Topping 

17. Vanique Malayta 

Burleigh Bears

1. Terri-Anne Egan 

2. Caitlyn Ah Fook 

3. Felice Quilan 

4. Shaianne Mcglone 

5. Taylor Fenton 

6. Zhara Temara 

7. Ashleigh Quinlan 

8. Dannii Perese 

9. Chante Temara 

10. Chelsea Lenarduzzi 

11. Tyler Birch 

12. Tazmin Gray 

13. Rilee Jorgensen 

14. Lily-Rose Kolc 

15. Sophie Holyman 

16. Matekino Kahukoti 

17. Lahtia Sione 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.