You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four Gold Stars named in Maroons squad

Four North Queensland Toyota Gold Stars have been named in the Queensland Maroons squad ahead of the June 24 State of Origin match in Canberra.  

Fullback Romy Teitzel, outside back Jasmine Peters, hooker Emma Manzelmann and second rower Shaniah Power have all been named in squad of 32, which will come together for four days of training in May.

The squad will then be trimmed to 19 players, who will take part in a final camp in the lead up to the match at GIO Stadium. 

Queensland Maroons squad

Tarryn Aiken

Emily Bass

Ali Brigginshaw

Brittany Breayley-Nati

Destiny Brill 

Karina Brown

Lauren Brown

Shenae Ciesiolka

Brianna Clark

Jessika Elliston

Jada Ferguson 

Tazmin Gray

Steph Hancock

Tallisha Harden

Keilee Joseph 

Chelsea Lenarduzzi

Emma Manzelmann 

Shannon Mato

Hagiga Mosby

April Ngatupuna

Evania Pelite 

Jasmine Peters

Shaniah Power 

Natassja Purontakanen

Tiana Raftstrand-Smith 

Julia Robinson  

Sara Sautia

Romy Teitzel 

Chante Temara 

Zahara Temara   

Amy Turner    

Tamika Upton   

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners