You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Vote for your Cowboys 25-Year Indigenous Nines Team (1995-96)

To celebrate 25 years as a club and our Round 12 Indigenous Round clash with the Canberra Raiders, we are asking fans to vote for their North Queensland Toyota Cowboys 25-Year Indigenous Nines squad.

Thanks to our partners at Deadly Choices, fans will have the opportunity over the next two weeks to vote for who they would have loved to have seen play in the Nines format. 

Three players from each category below will be added, with the final 15-man squad to be revealed prior to our battle with the Raiders on August 1. 


  • 1995-96
  • 1997-00
  • 2001-03
  • 2004-08
  • 2009-20


Willie Morganson (1995-96)

12 games, 4 tries

Ian Russell (1995-96)

12 games

Noel Solomon (1995)

6 games 

Justin Loomans (1995-97)

44 games, 19 tries 

Faron Anderson (1995-96)

3 games 

Reggie Cressbrook (1995-97)

34 games, 5 tries 

Ray Blackman (1995)

3 games 

Aaron Ketchell (1995-97)

12 games

John Buttigieg (1996-03)

101 games, 5 tries, 1999 Players' Player, Queensland Maroons (3 appearances)

Marshall Miller (1996-97)

7 games, 4 tries 

Wayne Sing (1995-96)

35 games, 1995 Paul Bowman Medalist, 1995 Players' Player. 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners