You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 21

Twenty-year-old forward Peter Hola will make his NRL debut in tonight’s XXXX Derby clash between the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys and Brisbane Broncos.

A 2017 Junior Kiwis representative, Hola has starred in his first season of senior football for the Northern Pride in the Queensland Cup in 2019.

The Marist Saints Auckland junior was signed by the Cowboys at the 2016 New Zealand Schoolboys Rugby League carnival.

Hola replaces Jordan McLean in the 17 after the Cowboys vice-captain picked up a calf injury during captain’s run.

Retiring veteran Matt Scott starts in the front row in what will be his 31st and final XXXX Derby.

The rest of the side is as announced by head coach Paul Green on Tuesday.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 7.50pm

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1.            Scott Drinkwater

2.            Kyle Feldt

3.            Coen Hess

4.            Tom Opacic

5.            Gideon Gela-Mosby

6.            Michael Morgan (C)

7.            Jake Clifford

8.            Josh McGuire

9.            Jake Granville

15.          Matt Scott

11.          Gavin Cooper

12.          Shane Wright

13.          Jason Taumalolo


14.          John Asiata

16.          Scott Bolton

17.          Francis Molo

18.          Peter Hola

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.