You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 6 v Warriors

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has recalled Justin O’Neill to replace injured winger Nene Macdonald for Saturday’s Round 6 clash with the Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium.

O’Neill produced a man of the match performance for the Townsville Blackhawks in the Queensland Cup last weekend, scoring two tries and setting up another.

The 28-year-old is a direct swap for Macdonald, who faces an extended stint on the sidelines after fracturing and dislocating his ankle against Melbourne.

As per last week’s late change, Josh McGuire will start in the second-row, allowing the in-form John Asiata to come into the starting side at lock, with Coen Hess reverting to the bench.

Experienced prop Scott Bolton also returns for his first game of 2019 and is joined on the interchange by Hess, hooker Kurt Baptiste and middle forward Francis Molo.

The reserves are made up of forwards Corey Jensen, Shane Wright and Mitch Dunn as well as outside back Javid Bowen.

Saturday’s match kicks off at 5.30 (Qld).

Cowboys team to play Warriors:

1. Te Maire Martin

2. Justin O’Neill

3. Jordan Kahu

4. Enari Tuala

5. Ben Hampton

6. Jake Clifford

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Josh McGuire

13. John Asiata


14. Kurt Baptiste

15. Coen Hess

16. Scott Bolton

17. Francis Molo


18. Corey Jensen

19. Javid Bowen

20. Shane Wright

21. Mitch Dunn

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.