You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Drinkwater crowned 2023 Paul Bowman medallist

Scott Drinkwater has tonight claimed his first Paul Bowman Medal at the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Presentation Night.

Drinkwater finished on 19 points for the Cowboys Player of the Year voting, four ahead of Tom Dearden on 15 with Reuben Cotter and Jake Granville seven points behind on 12.

Drinkwater enjoyed the finest season of his career in 2023, registering career highs in almost every major attacking statistic.

The 26-year-old registered 11 tries, 25 try assists, 14 line breaks, 3,304 running metres and 96 tackle breaks on the season.

Full list of winners

  • Club Person of the Year: James Tamou
  • Young Guns Cowboys Way Award: Wil Sullivan
  • Townsville Bulletin Fan Choice Players of the Year: Kirra Dibb & Reuben Cotter
  • JCU Education Award: Reuben Cotter 
  • Rookies of the Year: Fran Goldthorp & Kulikefu Finefeuiaki
  • Players' Player of the Year: Emma Manzelmann & Scott Drinkwater 
  • Cowboys Way Award: China Polata & Jordan McLean 
  • Cowboy of the Year: Emma Manzelmann
  • Paul Bowman Medal: Scott Drinkwater
Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.