You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The 22 Cowboys that scored tries in their NRL debuts

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys winger Kane Bradley became just the 22nd player in club history to score a try in his NRL debut when he crossed in Friday night's match against the Melbourne Storm. 

Of the list, Marshall Miller and Wayne Ulugia scored doubles on debut, while Aaron Morgan, Curtin Rona and James Tamou all scored in their first two games. 

Cowboys that scored in their NRL debut

1. Damian Gibson (Fullback) - Round 1, 1995 v Sydney Bulldogs at Stockland Stadium

2. Marshall Miller (Winger) - Round 15, 1996 v Western Suburbs at Campbelltown Stadium

3. Jim Ahmat (Winger) - Round 2, 1997 v Western Reds at Stockland Stadium

4. Adam Connelly (Winger) - Round 9, 1999 v Balmain Tigers at Stockland Stadium

5. Brian Jellick (Winger) - Round 7, 1999 v Auckland Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium

6. Josh Hannay (Centre) - Round 3, 1998 v Parramatta Eels at Parramatta Stadium 

7. Jason Barsley (Centre) - Round 13, 2003 v Penrith Panthers at Dairy Farmers Stadium 

8. Aaron Morgan (Winger) - Round 15, 2003 v Parramatta Eels at Parramatta Stadium

9. Brent McConnell (Halfback) – Round 17, 2006 v South Sydney Rabbitohs at Dairy Farmers Stadium

10. Ben Farrar (Centre) - Round 7, 2007 v Manly Sea Eagles at Dairy Farmers Stadium 

11. Nick Slyney (Bench) – Round 13, 2008 v Wests Tigers at Campbelltown Stadium

12. James Tamou (Bench) – Round 8, 2009 v Parramatta Eels at Parramatta Stadium

13. Ethan Lowe (Bench) – Round 12, 2013 v Gold Coast Titans at Robina Stadium

14. Wayne Ulugia (Winger) – Round 24, 2013 v Newcastle Knights at 1300SMILES Stadium

15. Curtis Rona (Winger) – Round 7, 2014 v Manly Sea Eagles at Central Coast Stadium

16. Coen Hess (Bench) – Round 24, 2015 v New Zealand Warriors at Mt Smart Stadium

17. Javid Bowen (Centre) – Round 5, 2016 v St George Illawarra Dragons at 1300SMILES Stadium

18. Josh Chudleigh (Bench) – Round 18, 2016 v Canberra Raiders at GIO Stadium

19. Gideon Gela-Mosby (Winger) – Round 18, 2016 v Gold Coast Titans at Robins Stadium

20. Daejarn Asi (Five-eighth) – Round 10, 2020 v Penrith Panthers at Panthers Stadium

21. Heilum Luki (Bench) - Round 11, 2021 v Newcastle Knights at Queensland Country Bank Stadium. 

22. Kane Bradley (Wing) - Round 19, 2021 v Melbourne Storm at Queensland Country Bank Stadium. 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.