You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 21 v Broncos

A string of impressive performances in the Queensland Cup has earnt winger Gideon Gela-Mosby an NRL recall for the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys’ XXXX Derby clash with the Brisbane Broncos at 1300SMILES Stadium on Thursday night.

Gela-Mosby hasn’t featured in the top grade since suffering a collar bone fracture against the Titans in Round 12.

The 22-year-old returned to action through the Queensland Cup with the Northern Pride in Round 18, averaging 137 running metres, a line break and three tackle breaks across two games.

Gela-Mosby replaces fellow youngster Murray Taulagi, who drops back to the Queensland Cup after a promising start to his NRL career.

The remainder of Paul Green’s side remains the same with skipper Michael Morgan named to make his second appearance back from a concussion.

The only other changes come on the reserves, with forward Peter Hola replacing Tom Gilbert.

Hola and Taulagi are joined on the reserves by middle forward Corey Jensen and hooker Reuben Cotter.

Thursday night’s game kicks off at 7.50pm.

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1.    Scott Drinkwater

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Coen Hess

4.    Tom Opacic

5.    Gideon Gela-Mosby

6.    Michael Morgan (C)

7.    Jake Clifford

8.    Josh McGuire

9.    Jake Granville

10.  Jordan McLean (VC)

11.  Gavin Cooper

12.  Shane Wright

13.  Jason Taumalolo


14.  John Asiata

15.  Matt Scott

16.  Scott Bolton

17.  Francis Molo


18.  Peter Hola

19.  Reuben Cotter

20.  Corey Jensen

21.  Murray Taulagi

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.