You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 1, 2008: Two club debuts, Scott milestone and a stadium opening

Ahead of Sunday's clash with the Gold Coast Titans at Robina Stadium, we look back at a previous matchup between the two sides. 

Two debuts, a club milestone and a new stadium will headline the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys 2008 season opener against the Gold Coast Titans this Friday night.

Matt Scott, 22, has been named on the bench to make his 50th Cowboys appearance in the official opening of the Titans new home, Robina Stadium.  

Meanwhile, former Manly Sea Eagles five-eighth Travis Burns and Bradford Bulls centre Ben Harris are both set to make their Cowboys club debuts.

North Queensland Cowboys

1. Matt Bowen

2. Ty Williams

3. Ashley Graham

4. Ben Harris

5. Mark Henry

7. Travis Burns

25. Johnathan Thurston (c)

8. Ray Cashmere

9. Aaron Payne

10. Carl Webb

11. Steve Southern

6. Justin Smith

13. Luke O’Donnell

12. Jacob Lillyman

14. David Faiumu

17. Matt Scott

18. Shane Tronc

Gold Coast Titans

1. Preston Campbell

2. Ben Jeffery

3. Luke O’Dwyer

4. Brett Delaney

5. Jordan Atkins

6. Mat Rogers

7. Scott Prince (c)

8. Luke Bailey (c­)

9. Nathan Friend

10. Michael Hodgson

11. Anthony Laffranchi

12. Mark Minichiello

13. Ashley Harrison

14. Aaron Cannings

15. Daniel Conn

16. Josh Graham

17. Clint Amos

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.