You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 8 v Titans

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys superstar Jason Taumalolo will make his return from injury in tonight’s clash with the Gold Coast Titans at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Taumalolo has been on the sidelines since picking up a knee injury in Round 2 against Brisbane, but makes his comeback after missing just five games.

The 25-year-old comes into the side for Jake Clifford, who will serve as 18th man.

Centre Tom Opacic also returns for his first game since Round 2 after a series of strong performances for the Townsville Blackhawks in the Queensland Cup.

With Te Maire Martin sidelined indefinitely with a serious head injury, Jordan Kahu will man the No.1 jersey for the first time since the Brisbane clash.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 6pm.

Cowboys team to play Titans:

1. Jordan Kahu

2. Justin O’Neill

3. Tom Opacic

4. Enari Tuala

5. Ben Hampton

20. Jason Taumalolo

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Josh McGuire

13. John Asiata


14. Kurt Baptiste

15. Coen Hess

16. Scott Bolton

17. Francis Molo

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.