You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 8 v Titans

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has recalled centre Tom Opacic for Friday night’s showdown with Queensland rivals the Gold Coast Titans at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Opacic returns for his first NRL appearance since Round 2 after a string of impressive performances for Cowboys feeder club the Townsville Blackhawks in the Queensland Cup.

Jordan Kahu moves to fullback in place of Te Maire Martin who has been rested due to migraines.

Superstar lock Jason Taumalolo remains on the reserves list as he edges closer to a return from a knee injury suffered in Round 2.

Justin O’Neill continues his stint on the wing after two strong games since returning to the NRL and will look to build on his right-side combination with centre Enari Tuala.

Josh McGuire has again been named in the second row with John Asiata continuing at lock.

Hooker Kurt Baptiste and forwards Coen Hess, Scott Bolton and Francis Molo make up the interchange.

Taumalolo is joined on the reserves list by prop Corey Jensen, Gideon Gela-Mosby and second-rower Mitch Dunn.

Friday night’s game kicks off at 6pm.

Cowboys team to play Titans:

1.    Jordan Kahu

2.    Justin O’Neill

3.    Tom Opacic

4.    Enari Tuala

5.    Ben Hampton

6.    Jake Clifford

7.    Michael Morgan (C)

8.    Matt Scott

9.    Jake Granville

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Gavin Cooper

12.  Josh McGuire

13.  John Asiata


14.  Kurt Baptiste

15.  Coen Hess

16.  Scott Bolton

17.  Francis Molo


18.  Corey Jensen

19.  Mitch Dunn

20.  Jason Taumalolo

21.  Gideon Gela-Mosby