You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 6, 2012: Milestones and JT passes 1000 points

Ahead of Friday night's clash against the Melbourne Storm at 1300SMILES Stadium, we look back at a previous historical clash between the two sides. 

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Neil Henry has named an unchanged lineup for this Sunday’s clash with the Melbourne Storm at Dairy Farmers Stadium.

In what will be a milestone match for the club, hooker Aaron Payne is set to play his 200th game for the club, while Johnathan Thurston will play his 150th game in Cowboys colours.

Johnathan Thurston currently sits just five points short of becoming the first Cowboy to surpass the 1,000 point mark. 

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys

1. Matt Bowen

2. Ash Graham

3. Brent Tate

4. Kane Linnett

5. Antonio Winterstein

6. Johnathan Thurston (c)

7. Ray Thompson

8. Ashton Sims

9. Aaron Payne

10. James Tamou

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Glenn Hall

13. Dallas Johnson

14. James Segeyaro

15. Joel Riethmuller

16. Ricky Thorby 

17. Tariq Sims

Melbourne Storm

1. Billy Slater

2. Matthew Duffie

3. Dane Neilsen

4. Will Chambers 

20. Justin O'Neill 

6. Gareth Widdop

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Jesse Bromwich

9. Cameron Smith (c)

10. Bryan Norrie

15. Kevin Proctor

12. Ryan Hoffman

13. Todd Lowrie

11. Ryan Hinchcliffe

14. Rory Kostjasyn

16. Siosaia Vave

17. Jason Ryles 

Melbourne Storm - 42: Tries: Chambers 2, Duffie 2, Proctor 2, Hinchcliffe, Ryles. Goals: Smith (5/8). 

North Queensland Cowboys - 18: Bowen, Cooper, Tamou. Goals: Thurston (3/3).

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.