You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 1, 2003: Four Cowboys make club debuts

Ahead of Saturday afternoon's clash against the Canberra Raiders at 1300SMILES Stadium, we thought we'd look back at a previous classic match-up between the two sides.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Graham Murray has named four of his 2003 recruits for the season opener against the Canberra Raiders at Dairy Farmers Stadium on Saturday night.

Former New Zealand Warriors duo David Myles and Kevin Campion have both been named in the starting side, with the former being named as captain in his Cowboys debut.

Current New Zealand Kiwis international Paul Rauhihi has been named in the front row, while Paul McNicholas will start in the no. 12 jersey. 

North Queensland Cowboys

1. Matt Bowen

2. Ty Williams

3. Josh Hannay

4. David Myles

5. Matt Sing

6. Chris Sheppard

7. Nathan Fein

8. Jamie McDonald

9. Paul Dezolt

10. Paul Rauhihi

11. Kevin Campion (c)

12. Paul McNicholas

13. Glenn Morrison

14. Shane Muspratt

15. Michael Luck

16. Chris Muckert

17. Jaiman Lowe

Canberra Raiders

1. Clinton Schifcofske

2. Joel Monaghan

3. Phil Graham

4. Adam Mogg

5. Jamahl Lolesi

6. Jason Croker

7. Brad Drew

8. Ryan O’Hara

9. Simon Woolford (c)

10. Luke Davico

11. Rueben Wiki

12. Ian Hindmarsh

13. Terry Martin

14. Troy Thompson

15. Sean Rutgerson

16. Tyran Smith

18. Michael Monaghan


Canberra Raiders - 46: Tries: Graham 2, M. Monaghan 2, Drew, Mogg, J. Monaghan, Schifcofske. Goals: Schifcofske (7/9). 

North Queensland Cowboys - 14: Tries: Sing 2, Hannay. Goals: Hannay (1/3)

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.