You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Feeder club action this weekend

Each week will provide an update on North Queensland Toyota Cowboys contracted players featuring for feeder clubs in both the Queensland Cup and Hastings Deering Colts competition.

Queensland Cup

Saturday, September 1 - Elimination Final 1
Townsville Blackhawks (3) v Ipswich Jets (6) at Jack Manski Oval, 1.10pm

Townsville Blackhawks: 1. Zachary Santo, 2. Bacho Salam, 3. Shaun Hudson, 4. Levi Dodd, 5. Kalifa Faifai-Loa, 6. Zach Dockar-Clay, 7. Jaelen Feeney, 8. Brenden Santi, 9. Krys Freeman, 10. Corey Jensen, 22. Sione Lousi, 12. Andrew Davey, 13. Daniel Beasley, 14. Andrew Niemoeller (c), 15. Joe Boyce, 16. Rod Griffin, 17. Cade Maloney. Coach: Kristian Woolf

Cowboys wrap:

The Blackhawks have received a huge boost with prop Corey Jensen made available for their semi-final clash with Ipswich. The 24-year-old has spent much of the season playing NRL, but a fully healthy Cowboys pack means Kristian Woolf will be able to unleash Jensen for the Blackhawks' most important clash of the season.

Saturday, September 1 - Elimination Final 2
Northern Pride (4) v Easts Tigers (5) at Stan Williams Park, Cairns 3pm

Northern Pride: 1. Jack Murphy, 2. Murray Taulagi, 3. Brett Anderson, 4. Javid Bowen, 5. Enari Tuala, 6. Jordan Biondi-Odo, 7. Jack Campagnolo, 8. William Bugden, 9. Ryan Ghietti (c), 10. Darryn Schonig, 11. Graham Clark, 12. Tom Hancock 13. David Murphy, 14. Connor Jones, 15. Emry Pere, 16. Troy Kapea, 17. Sheldon Powe-Hobbs, 18. Nathan Wales, 19. Shawn Bowen
Coach: Ty Williams

Cowboys wrap:

He's not currently on the team list, but newly minted Queensland Cup Rookie of the Year Jake Clifford will turn out for the Pride in their elimination final against Easts Tigers. Clifford has spent the previous six weeks in first grade, but Cowboys coach Paul Green announced earlier this week the young gun would return to the Pride for their finals campaign.

Hastings Deerin

g Colts

Saturday, September 1 - Elimination Final 1
Northern Pride (3) v Souths Logan Magpies (6) at Stan Williams Park, Cairns 1pm

Northern Pride: 1. Lachlan Biondi-Odo, 2. Brandon Jackonia, 3. Joshtel Charlie, 4. Marc Naleba, 5. Mark Rosendale, 6. Patrick Gallen (c), 7. Evan Child, 8. Connor Luhan, 9. Adam Hepworth, 10. Terrence Casey-Douglas, 11. Tom McGrath 12. Beau Berg, 13. Ewan Moore, 14. Quinlyn Cannon, 15. Elijah Simpson, 16. Lee Kennedy, 17. Steven Tatipata, 18. Peter Hola, 19. Dillon Jones, 20. Jaymon Moore, 21. Charlie Walter, 22. Lui Lockington. Coach: Dave Scott

Cowboys wrap:

After excelling in his Queensland Cup debut last weekend, Peter Hola returns to the under 20s to lead the Pride in their elimination final. Hola will be joined in the pack by fellow Cowboys-contracted youngster Connor Luhan.


Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.