You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys named for Origin I

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Michael Morgan, Gavin Cooper and Coen Hess have been selected to represent Queensland in the 2018 State of Origin opener in Melbourne early next month.

Cooper and Hess will reprise their roles from the 2017 series decider won by the Maroons, while Morgan has been named to start from the bench.

Co-captain Matt Scott's Origin comeback has been delayed, with the 22-game Maroons veteran facing a one-match ban for a shoulder charge in the Cowboys' 7-6 loss to Melbourne on Friday night.

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys will travel to Sydney without their Maroons contingent for Thursday night's Round 13 NRL clash with Manly.

Queensland Maroons
State of Origin I
Wednesday 6 June, Melbourne Cricket Ground

1. Billy Slater
2. Valentine Holmes
3. Greg Inglis (c)
4. Will Chambers
5. Dane Gagai
6. Cameron Munster
7. Ben Hunt
8. Dylan Napa
9. Andrew McCullough
10. Jarrod Wallace
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Felise Kaufusi
13. Josh McGuire

14. Michael Morgan
15. Josh Papalii
16. Coen Hess
17. Jai Arrow

Coach: Kevin Walters

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.