You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final teams: Cowboys v Panthers

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has confirmed that his side will line up 1-17 for tonight’s clash with the Penrith Panthers at 1300SMILES Stadium.

After missing the opening three rounds with a hamstring injury, fullback Lachlan Coote will make his return through the Queensland Cup with the Mackay Cutters on Saturday and drops off the extended bench with forward Corey Jensen. 

Tonight’s game also presents Cowboys members and fans with their first opportunity to see five-eighth Michael Morgan in action on home turf in 2018.

Morgan missed the season opener against Cronulla and the Round 2 showdown with Brisbane through an abdominal strain before returning to the field in Round 3.

Coen Hess retains his spot in the starting side after his brilliant two-try performance against Melbourne last weekend and will look to continue his strong start to the season.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 7.05pm.

COWBOYS: 1. Ben Hampton, 2. Kyle Feldt, 3. Justin O'Neill, 4. Javid Bowen, 5. Antonio Winterstein, 6. Michael Morgan, 7. Johnathan Thurston, 8. Matthew Scott, 9. Jake Granville, 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Gavin Cooper, 12. Coen Hess, 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 14. Te Maire Martin, 15. John Asiata, 16. Scott Bolton, 17. Ethan Lowe.

PANTHERS: 1. Dylan Edwards, 2. Josh Mansour, 3. Waqa Blake, 4. Dean Whare, 5. Christian Crichton, 6. Tyrone Peachey, 7. James Maloney, 17. James Fisher-Harris, 9. Peter Wallace, 10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard, 11. Viliame Kikau, 12. Isaah Yeo, 13. Trent Merrin. Interchange: 18. Wayde Egan, 15. Corey Harawira-Naera, 16. Moses Leota, 8. James Tamou. 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.