You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head coach Paul Green has finalised his team for tonight’s Round 25 National Rugby League clash with the Wests Tigers at Campbelltown Stadium.

Experienced players Gavin Cooper (calf) and Lachlan Coote (ankle) have passed all fitness tests and will take their places in the 17-man team, with Ben Hampton and Coen Hess moving to the interchange bench.

In another positional change, John Asiata will start, with Corey Jensen moving back to the bench.

Shane Wright and Kyle Laybutt move out of the team.

The Cowboys are sitting seventh on the NRL ladder with 12 wins from 22 games for 28 points.

The game kicks off at 7.50pm tonight.

COWBOYS: 19. Lachlan Coote, 2. Kyle Feldt, 3. Javid Bowen, 4. Kane Linnett, 5. Antonio Winterstein, 6. Te Maire Martin, 7. Michael Morgan (c), 14. John Asiata, 9. Jake Granville, 10. Scott Bolton, 18. Gavin Cooper, 12. Ethan Lowe, 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 1. Ben Hampton, 8. Corey Jensen, 11. Coen Hess, 17. Shaun Fensom.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.