You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys will be represented by four players in the Maroons side to play in next Wednesday's crucial State of Origin II in Sydney.

Co-captain Johnathan Thurston, Gavin Cooper and Michael Morgan return for Queensland, while forward Coen Hess will make his debut from the bench.

Maroons coach Kevin Walters has named a new-look team to play the NSW Blues at ANZ Stadium, with Tim Glasby, Valentine Holmes and Jarrod Wallace joining Hess as debutants, while Billy Slater will also line up again.

Thurston is once again set to wear the No.6 Maroons jersey after a successful comeback from injury for the Cowboys last weekend in the 32-6 win over the Eels. 

The new quartet of Hess, Glasby, Holmes and Wallace all have experience in the Queensland system, having attended the QAS Emerging Origin camp on the Gold Coast earlier this year.

XXXX Queensland Maroons

1. Darius Boyd
2. Will Chambers
3. Gavin Cooper
4. Cooper Cronk
5. Dane Gagai
6. Matt Gillett
7. Tim Glasby
8. Coen Hess
9. Valentine Holmes
10. Josh McGuire
11. Michael Morgan
12. Dylan Napa
13. Josh Papalii
14. Billy Slater
15. Cameron Smith (c)
16. Johnathan Thurston
17. Jarrod Wallace

Coach: Kevin Walters

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.