You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his 23-man squad for Saturday’s Round 13 National Youth Competition match against the Gold Coast Titans.

Looking to snap a four-game losing streak, the NYC Cowboys will be without regular halfback Jake Clifford (groin) and strike centre Enari Tuala (broken jaw), but get interchange forward Solomon Vasuvulagi back from an ankle injury.

Payne has also named Queensland Under-20s trio Corey Horsburgh, Mitch Dunn and Hiale Roycroft to play the Titans following Wednesday’s State of Origin curtain-raiser against the young Blues side.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Gold Coast Titans NYC
5.10pm, Saturday 3 June, 1300SMILES Stadium

1. Murray Taulagi
2. Michael Carroll
3. Nathan Traill
4. Kurt Wiltshire
5. Marshall Hudson
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Kalyn Ponga
8. Kaleb Fuimaono
9. Calum Gahan
10. Emry Pere
11. Brett Anderson
12. Hiale Roycroft
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Kyle Paterson
15. Peter Hola
16. Jayden Stephens
17. Solomon Vasuvulagi

18. Connor Luhan
19. Sam Murphy
20. Ryan Lloyd
21. Logan Bayliss-Brown
22. Tom Kenny
23. Jack Glossop

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.