You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Connor Luhan © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys under-20s coach Aaron Payne has been forced into a late team reshuffle as his team looks to maintain a perfect start to the season when they host Manly today.

Back-up hooker Duarne Dempsey has been forced out of the team with a shoulder injury, as Sam Murphy comes into the 17 for his National Youth Competition debut.

Murphy joins fellow debutant Jack Glossop on the interchange bench alongside Connor Luhan and Jayden Stephens.

The young Cowboys will be without the services of exciting fullback Kalyn Ponga, who will play his third game of NRL later tonight.

Nathan Traill moves from the wing to fullback, with Kurt Wiltshire lining up on the edge.

The game kicks off at 5.45pm at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Cowboys NYC team: 1. Nathan Traill 2. Michael Carroll 3. Enari Tuala 4. Bacho Salam 5. Kurt Wiltshire 6. Mitch Dunn (c) 7. Jake Clifford 8. Jack Lote 9. Calum Gahan 10. Emry Pere 11. Cody Maughan 12. Hiale Roycroft 13. Corey Horsburgh. Interchange: 15. Jack Glossop 16. Connor Luhan 17. Jayden Stephens 18. Sam Murphy.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.