You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Mark Nolan © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his team for Saturday’s Round 21 NRL blockbuster against the Melbourne Storm at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Ray Thompson comes in to the starting halfback role with co-captain Johnathan Thurston not named due to a hamstring injury, while the remainder of the 17 return after defeating the Bulldogs in Round 20.

Winger Kyle Feldt continues to serve a three-game suspension and will be available for selection ahead of the Round 23 match against the Roosters.

Javid Bowen retains his spot on the wing, the young flyer having scored four tries in five career NRL matches.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Melbourne Storm
Round 21, 2016 NRL Telstra Premiership
7.30pm, Saturday 30 July, 1300SMILES Stadium

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Javid Bowen
3. Justin O’Neill
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Michael Morgan
7. Ray Thompson
8. Matt Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. James Tamou
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Rory Kostjasyn
15. John Asiata
16. Scott Bolton
17. Ben Hannant

Coach: Paul Green

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.