You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
James Tamou | Photo: Robb Cox © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys prop James Tamou has been named in the New South Wales Blues side to play Queensland in Game 1 on Wednesday 1 June.

Tamou has played 11 Origins for NSW, after debuting for the Blues in 2012.

Coach Laurie Daley named five debutants in a 19-man squad to kick off the 2016 Origin series at ANZ Stadium – Tyson Frizell (Dragons), Josh Mansour and Matt Moylan (Panthers), Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs) and Dylan Walker (Sea Eagles),

An additional development player, Bryce Cartwright (Panthers) was also named.

Daley is yet to finalise positions and starting lineup with the squad announced in alphabetical order as follows:

Greg Bird, Gold Coast Titans
Boyd Cordner, Sydney Roosters
Josh Dugan, St George Illawarra Dragons
Robbie Farah, Wests Tigers
Blake Ferguson, Sydney Roosters
Andrew Fifita, Cronulla Sharks
Tyson Frizell, St George Illawarra Dragons
Paul Gallen (c), Cronulla Sharks
Josh Jackson, Canterbury Bulldogs
Michael Jennings, Parramatta Eels
David Klemmer, Canterbury Bulldogs
James Maloney, Cronulla Sharks
Josh Mansour, Penrith Panthers
Josh Morris, Canterbury Bulldogs
Matt Moylan, Penrith Panthers
Adam Reynolds, South Sydney Rabbitohs
James Tamou, North Queensland Cowboys 
Dylan Walker, Manly Sea Eagles
Aaron Woods, Wests Tigers
Bryce Cartwright, Penrith Panthers (development player)

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.