You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys have made their first lineup change since week 2 of the 2015 finals series ahead of Saturday’s round 5 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at 1300SMILES Stadium.

With left centre Kane Linnett injuring his shoulder during Friday’s epic 21-20 loss to the Broncos in Brisbane, Javid Bowen, 22, is set to make his NRL debut.

Head coach Paul Green has used the same 17 players in seven-straight NRL games, plus February’s World Club Challenge triumph against Leeds Rhinos in England.

Gates open at 4pm for Saturday's game – tickets at

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v St George Illawarra Dragons
Round 5, 2016 NRL Telstra Premiership
6.30pm, Saturday 2 April, 1300SMILES Stadium

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O’Neill
4. Javid Bowen
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Michael Morgan
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. Matt Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. James Tamou
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo
14. Rory Kostjasyn
15. John Asiata
16. Scott Bolton
17. Ben Hannant

Coach: Paul Green 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.