You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys hooker Ray Thompson has been promoted to starting number 9 for the Indigenous All Stars team to contest the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday 13 February.

Thompson has been shifted from the bench to the starting lineup in place of Nathan Peats, who withdrew from the team due to injury.

Jamie Soward (Penrith Panthers), Edrick Lee (Canberra Raiders) and Craig Garvey (Bulldogs) have been added to the squad's interchange.

Tyrone Roberts will now start at halfback in place of Johnathan Thurston, while James Roberts will start at centre in place of Blake Ferguson. 

2016 Indigenous All Stars squad: 1 Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs), 2 Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs), 3 Will Chambers (Storm), 4 James Roberts (Broncos), 5 Dane Gagai (Knights), 6 Ben Barba (Sharks), 7 Tyrone Roberts (Titans), 8 Ryan James (Titans), 9 Ray Thompson (Cowboys), 10 Sam Thaiday (Broncos), 11 Greg Bird (Titans), 12 Joel Thompson (Dragons), 13 Chris Grevsmuhl (Rabbitohs), 14 Andrew Fifita (Sharks), 15 Tyrone Peachey (Panthers), 16 Edrick Lee (Raiders), 17 Jack Wighton (Raiders), 18 Craig Garvey (Bulldogs), 19 Jamie Soward (Panthers), 20 Wade Graham (Sharks). 


Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.