You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jason Taumalolo and Ray Thompson.

North Queensland Cowboys head coach Paul Green has made one change to his team for tonight’s National Rugby League Qualifying Final against the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium. Utility Ray Thompson comes in from outside the originally named 17, replacing Rory Kostjasyn on the four-man bench.

Thompson will play in jersey No. 23 despite being named mid-week in jersey No. 18. He was originally allocated the incorrect jersey number in the Tuesday team announcement. Available sizings in particular jersey numbers are sometimes a consideration when allocating player numbers.

Thompson joins John Asiata, Scott Bolton and Ben Hannant on the bench for the blockbuster finals match, with over 50,000 people except to cram into Suncorp Stadium for the occasion. The game kicks off at 7.55pm.

COWBOYS: 1. Lachlan Coote, 2. Kyle Feldt, 3. Justin O’Neill, 4. Kane Linnett, 5. Antonio Winterstein, 6. Michael Morgan, 7. Johnathan Thurston (c), 8. Matt Scott (c), 9. Jake Granville, 10. James Tamou, 11. Gavin Cooper, 12. Ethan Lowe, 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 15. John Asiata, 16. Scott Bolton, 17. Ben Hannant, 23. Ray Thompson.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.