You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Grant Trouville ©nrlphotos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboy Jason Taumalolo will take his place in tonight's starting pack against Wests Tigers after the prop's return from a knee injury.

Coach Paul Green has made a number of changes to the team named earlier in the week, including Rory Kostajsyn at five-eighth in place of Michael Morgan, who's on State of Origin duties for Queensland.

The other change is the inclusion of Cameron King on the bench, in place of Kelepi Tanginoa.

Kick off for the Cowboys' 500th game is at 7.30pm – live on Fox Sports 1.

COWBOYS: 1. Lachlan Coote 2. Matthew Wright 3. Justin O'Neill 4. Kane Linnett 5. Antonio Winterstein 14. Rory Kostjasyn 7. Ray Thompson 8. Ben Hannant 9. Jake Granville 10. Sam Hoare 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Ethan Lowe 18. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 13. John Asiata 15. Glenn Hall 16. Ben Spina 19. Cameron King.

TIGERS: 1. James Tedesco 2. Kevin Naiqama 23. Tim Simona 17. Delouise Hoeter 5. Pat Richards 6. Mitchell Moses 7. Luke Brooks 8. Matthew Lodge 9. Dene Halatau (c) 11. Curtis Sironen 4. Chris Lawrence 13. Martin Taupau. Interchange: 12. Kyle Lovett 14. Ava Seumanufagai 15. Jack Buchanan 18. Brenden Santi.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.