You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys coach Paul Green has given Ray Thompson the nod as interchange hooker for the Cowboys v Knights Anzac Day clash at Hunter Stadium this afternoon.

Rory Kostjasyn drops off the bench, with North Queensland to field the same run-on side that scored the come-from-behind win over the Warriors last Saturday night.

Both sides will wear their commemorative jerseys for the match, with the Cowboys jerseys to be auctioned for charity next week – details at on Monday.

Kick off is at 2pm – live on Fox Sports 1 or listen to the Cowboys Call Team on 4TOFM.

COWBOYS: 1. Lachlan Coote, 2. Justin O’Neill, 3. Tautau Moga, 4. Kane Linnett, 5. Antonio Winterstein, 6. Michael Morgan, 7. Johnathan Thurston (c), 8. Matt Scott (c), 9. Jake Granville, 10. James Tamou, 11. Gavin Cooper, 12. Ethan Lowe, 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 15. John Asiata, 16. Scott Bolton, 17. Ben Hannant, 19. Ray Thompson.

KNIGHTS: 1. Kurt Gidley (c), 2. James McManus, 3. Dane Gagai, 4. Joey Leilua, 5. Akuila Uate, 6. Jarrod Mullen, 7. Tyrone Roberts, 8. Kade Snowden, 9. Adam Clydsdale, 10. Korbin Sims, 11. Chris Houston, 12. Tariq Sims, 13. Jeremy Smith. Interchange: 14. Tyler Randell, 15. David Fa’alogo, 17. Jack Stockwell, 18. Sione Mata’utia.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.