You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

There’s been one change to the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys lineup to take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium in Sydney tonight.

Justin O’Neill will replace Matthew Wright on the right wing, after he was ruled out with hamstring soreness.

Johnathan Thurston will play his 220th club game when he runs out, moving into second behind Matt Bowen.

With Adam Reynolds missing for Souths, Glenn Stewart has been moved into the five-eighth role with Greg Inglis remaining at fullback.


Kick off is at 7pm, with the game live on Fox Sports 1 and 4TO FM.

COWBOYS: 1 Lachlan Coote 21 Justin O’Neill 3 Tautau Moga 4 Kane Linnett 5 Antonio Winterstein 6 Michael Morgan 7 Johnathan Thurston (c) 8 Matt Scott (c) 9 Jake Granville 10 James Tamou 11 Gavin Cooper 12 Ethan Lowe 13 Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 14 Rory Kostjasyn 15 John Asiata 16 Scott Bolton 17 Ben Hannant.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.