You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

4.15pm: NYC TEAM LIST – Cowboys v Roosters

The NYC Toyota Cowboys will be 1-17 for this evening’s under-20 clash against the Sydney Roosters at 1300SMILES Stadium.

Hayden Crowley drops off the five-man interchange bench and will warm up as 18th man.

The Cowboys have lost captain Jack Kelleher for two matches after he lodged an early guilty plea on a grade two dangerous throw charge from last Friday night’s loss to Brisbane.

Corey Jensen will captain North Queensland under-20s for the first time with Bill Cullen promoted to Kelleher’s starting back-row position.

Cooper Bambling and Coen Hess are also out of the Cowboys lineup after playing for the Townsville Stingers against the Roosters in the under-18 national final.

Dan Clarke will start at halfback in place of Bambling and Kieran Quabba comes on to the bench after recovering from a knee injury.

Former Yeppoon Seagulls junior Yamba Bowie, who is at home in the halves or at fullback, will make his NYC debut off the bench.

NYC COWBOYS: 1 Alex Grant, 2 Rainer Power, 3 Lenny Magey, 4 Samsen O’Neill, 5 Scott Schulte, 6 Delayne Ashby, 7 Dan Clarke, 8 Jack Brock, 9 Josh Chudleigh, 10 David Munro, 11 Bill Cullen, 12 Corey Jensen (c), 13 Andrew Niemoeller. Interchange: 14 Yamba Bowie, 15 Kieran Quabba, 16 Viliame Kikau, 17 Michael Barclay.