You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven Cowboys contracted players named for U18s GF

Seven North Queensland Toyota Cowboys contracted players have been named for Sunday's Mal Meninga Cup Grand Final at North Ipswich Reserve.

Young Guns Reece Foley and Jamal Shibasaki have been named for the Townsville Blackhawks, alongside Bucks Eparama Kikau, Kaiden Lahrs, Elijah-Shane Tapau, Jonah Raidaveta and Marley Helion. 

The Blackhawks finished the regular season undefeated, before beating the Ipswich Jets 36-26 last weekend to advance to the decider against the Dolphins. 

The match kicks off at 1pm, and can be streamed on

Townsville Blackhawks

1. Jack Prior

2. Tekelu Mene

3. Harley Walker 

4. Eparama Kikau

5. Rayzarlin Pearson 

6. Xavier Hellyer 

7. Reece Foley 

8. Jamal Shibasaki (c)

9. Hoani Harris 

10. Kaiden Lahrs

11. Elijah-Shane Tapau

12. Jonah Raidaveta 

13. Wyatt Lourigan 


14. Preston Cassidy 

15. Lorenzo Fono

16. Nelson Kennedy 

17. Marley Helion


Jack Wood

Redcliffe Dolphins 

1. Adrian Sandy

2. Siosifa Kava

3. Prestyn Laine-Sietu

4. John-Paul Donevski

5. Jayden Alefaio

6. John Fineanganofo

7. Jahrel Iselin-Jansen

8. Michael Waqa

9. Mitchell Rogers

10. Elijah Rasmussen

11. Zac Garton

12. Larry Siala

13. Bernard Smith


14. Aholoka Toia

15. Jayden Butt

16. Thomas Lunney

17. Tauave Leofa


18. Amos Tuialii

19. Benjamin Crawford

20. William Quinn

21. Penese Risale

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.