You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys Young Guns team list v Cutters

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Young Guns will round out the pre-season with a second and final trial against the Mackay Cutters at Whitsunday Sports Park in Airlie Beach on Saturday.

Heah Coach Steve Sheppard has named a 20-man squad for the Cutters tussle, with the majority of the squad remaining the same from the fixture against the Northern Pride last weekend.

>>> Full match replay: Young Guns v Northern Pride

Prop Mia Pua’avase and lock Emarly Bitungane return to the Young Guns after appearing in the NRL side in the draw against The Dolphins.

Fellow NRL squad members Jodeci Baker-Tiraha, Ragarive Wavik and Jai Hansen will again line up for the Young Guns. Hansen has been named to captain the side after an impressive performance against the Pride.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 5.30pm.

>>> Pre-purchase tickets here

Young Guns team to play Northern Pride:

1. Jodeci Baker-Tiraha

2. Tekelu Mene

3. Elekana Suavai

4. Ragarive Wavik

5. Kohen Briggs

6. Matthew Hunter

7. Zack Lamont

8. Wil Sullivan

9. Jai Hansen (c)

10. Mia Pua’avase

11. Kurt Fisher

12. Jerimiah Mata'utia

13. Emarly Bitungane


14. Joel Baldwin

15. Darcy Turner

16. Henry Teutau

17. Jamal Shibasaki

18. Braithan Ketchell

19. Kai Simon

20. Cathane Hill

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.