You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven Cowboys contracted players named for MMC final

Seven North Queensland Toyota Cowboys contracted players have been named for Sunday’s Mal Meninga Cup grand final at Sunshine Coast Stadium.

Tekelu Mene, Joseph Currie, Zack Lamont, Jeremiah Matautia, Henry Teutau, Terell Anderson and Wil Sullivan have been named for the Townsville Blackhawks in the decider against the Souths Logan Magpies.

Both teams are undefeated in 2022, with the Blackhawks conceding a competition-best 56 points through seven games. 

The match will be available to be live streamed on

Townsville Blackhawks

v Souths Logan Magpies at 12.25pm

1. Elijah Joe

2. Tekelu Mene 

3. Joseph Currie

4. Max Hayley 

5. Tremaine Body 

6. Sean Bourke 

7. Zack Lamont 

8. Jeremiah Matautia 

9. Tajshon Santo-Messa 

10. Henry Teutau 

11. Terell Anderson 

12. Wade Jonsson 

13. Damon Marshall 

14. Lachlan Lerch 

15. Wil Sullivan 

16. Sione Afu 

17. Jamal Shibasaki 

18. Hayden Lammon 

19. Elekana Suavai

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners