You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Bowen named in Voss' greatest schoolboys cup team

Fox Sports rugby league commentator Andrew Voss has named North Queensland Toyota Cowboys legend Matt Bowen at fullback in his greatest schoolboys cup team.

Voss, who has been commentating schoolboy cup games since 1994 for both Channel 9 and Fox Sports, named a side littered with current and former first-graders, including Lance Thompson, Craig Gower, Benji Marshall, and Ryan James.

Andrew Voss’ greatest schoolboys team.

1. Matt Bowen (Abergowrie College 1999)

2. Nic Cotric (Erindale College 2015)

3. Royston Lightning (Erindale College 1996)

4. Christian Orsini (Terra Sancta College 1999)

5. Timana Tahu (Cardiff High 1998)

6. Craig Gower (McCarthy Catholic Senior High 1995)

7. Benji Marshall (Keebra Park 2003)

8. Payne Haas (Keebra Park 2016)

9. Adrian Trevilyan (Kirwan High 2019)

10. Ryan James (Palm Beach Currumbin 2008)

11. David Fifita (Keebra Park 2017)

12. Ben Te’o (Keebra Park 2005)

13. Lance Thompson (Kingsgrove High 1995)

14. Julian Christian (Kirwan High 2015)

15. Michael Withers (John Paul II Marayong 1994)

16. Nathan Cayliss (Parramatta Marist 1995)

17. Spencer Leniu (Patrician Brothers Blacktown 2017)

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.