You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys full 2020 draw released

A final round return showdown with arch-rivals Brisbane and home blockbusters against reigning premiers the Roosters and fellow grand finalists Canberra stand out as the highlight fixtures for the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys after today’s release of the revised NRL draw for the remainder of the 2020 season.

Paul Green’s men take on five sides twice, including Queensland rivals Brisbane and the Gold Coast as well as Newcastle, Cronulla and Penrith.

>>> North Queensland Toyota Cowboys 2020 draw 

The Cowboys have nine remaining fixtures at Queensland Country Bank Stadium including back to back fixtures to resume the season in Rounds 3 and 4 against the Titans and Sharks and again in Rounds 11 and 12 when the Sea Eagles and Raiders travel to North Queensland.

Defending premiers the Roosters will receive their first taste of the Cowboys’ new home ground in a prime time Thursday night clash in Round 9.

North Queensland’s first away clash of the resumed season comes in Round 5 against the Warriors at Central Coast Stadium.

Other away fixtures of note include the Cowboys maiden visit to Bankwest Stadium in Round 8 and a Sunday afternoon showdown with the Storm in Melbourne in Round 18.

After playing a total four Sunday games in the previous two seasons combined, the Cowboys have five in 2020, including three in the prime time 4pm timeslot.

Games by timeslot:

Thursday night: 2

Friday 6pm: 4

Friday 8pm: 1

Saturday 3pm: 1

Saturday 5.30pm: 4

Saturday 7.30pm: 1

Sunday 2pm: 1

Sunday 4pm: 3

Sunday 6.30pm: 1

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners