You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Stacked NRL Legends team named for Cairns All-Stars match

More than 2,600 games of NRL experience have been named in a stacked Australian NRL Legends team ahead of this Saturday’s clash with the FNQ All-Stars at Barlow Park, Cairns.

With the likes of Matt Bowen, Cliff Lyons, Willie Tonga and John Hopoate, the side boasts 11 Premierships, 52 Tests for Australia and 62 State of Origin appearances.

Gates open at 1pm, with the main game kicking off at 7pm.

Australian Team of NRL Legends

Matt Bowen

Chris Walker

PJ Marsh

Cliff Lyons

John Hopoate

Noel Goldthorpe

Willie Tonga

Kevin Campion

Craig Teevan

Ben Hannant

Terry Matterson

Kerry Boustead

Peter Gill

Leo Dynevor

Steve Lacey

Darryl McAlister

Stewart Gibson

Anthony Satrick