You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kumuls name Russell for World Cup 9s

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys centre Dan Russell has been named in the Papua New Guinea Kumuls 9s side ahead of the World Cup 9s tournament in Sydney on October 18 and 19. 

Russell scored four tries and averaged 110.6 running metres and 40.3 post-contact metres in 21 games for the Mackay Cutters this season. 

The team will assemble in Port Moresby on Monday, October 7

Papua New Guinea Kumuls 9s team (in alphabetical order)

1. Stargroth Amean - Barrow Raiders

2. Watson Boas - Doncaster

3. Edwin Epape - Wynnum Manly

4. Edene Gabbie - Wynnum Manly

5. Lachlan Lam - Sydney Roosters

6. Kyle Laybutt - Townsville Blackhawks

7. Bernard Lewis - Sydney Roosters

8. Garry Lo - PNG Hunters

9. Rhys Martin - Leeds Rhino

10. Justin Olam - Melbourne Storm

11. Nixon Putt - North Devils

12. Daniel Russell - Nth Qld Cowboys

13. James Segeyaro - Brisbane Broncos

14. Jedudiah Simbiken - Redcliffe Dolphins

15. Stanford Talita - Hela Wigmen

16. Terry Wapi - PNG Hunters

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.