You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of Friday night's clash against the Wests Tigers at 1300SMILES Stadium, we look back at a previous matchup between the two sides. 

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Neil Henry has named Brent Tate to make his club debut in this Saturday night’s clash with the Wests Tigers.

Tate returns after rupturing his ACL in last year’s Four Nations Final at Suncorp Stadium, taking the place of Will Tupou.

Tariq Sims makes his way into the run on side for Glenn Hall, while Aaron Payne has been named to start at hooker in place of Clint Amos.

North Queensland Cowboys 

1. Matt Bowen

2. Ashley Graham

3. Brent Tate

4. Willie Tonga

5. Kalifa Faifai Loa

6. Ray Thompson

7. Michael Morgan

16. Ashton Sims

9. Aaron Payne

10. James Tamou

11. Gavin Cooper

17. Tariq Sims

13. Dallas Johnson 

12. Glenn Hall

14. James Segeyaro

18. Cory Paterson 

20. Leeson Ah Mau 

Wests Tigers

1. Tim Moltzen

2. Beau Ryan

3. Blake Ayshford

4. Chris Lawrence 

5. Mitch Brown

6. Benji Marshall

7. Robert Lui 

8. Bryce Gibbs

9. Robbie Farrah

10. Keith Galloway 

12. Gareth Ellis

16. Aaron Woods 

13. Chris Heighington 

11. Liam Fulton

14. Sean Meaney 

17. Andrew Fifita 

23. Matt Groat 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.