You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys duo named in Maroons side for Game 1

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys duo Michael Morgan and Josh McGuire have been selected in the Queensland Maroons side to face the NSW Blues in Game One of the 2019 State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium on June 5.

Cowboys skipper Morgan will start in the centres, a position he starred in for Queensland during the series-winning 2017 series.

It will mark Morgan’s 10th appearance for the Maroons and first since Game One of the 2018 series.

McGuire has been named at lock by Maroons coach Kevin Walters, which will mark his 10th consecutive appearance for the Maroons and 12th overall.

The 29-year-old has been in tremendous form during his first season in North Queensland and made a successful return from a calf injury during the Cowboys clash with the Raiders on Saturday.

1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Corey Oates

3. Michael Morgan

4. Will Chambers

5. Dane Gagai

6. Cameron Munster

7. Daly Cherry-Evans

8. Jai Arrow

9. Ben Hunt

10. Josh Papalii

11. Felise Kaufusi

12. Matt Gillett

13. Josh McGuire

14. Moses Mbye

15. Joe Ofahengaue

16. Dylan Napa

17. David Fifita

18. Tim Glasby

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners