You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 11 v Raiders

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys flyer Gideon Gela-Mosby is set to make his first NRL appearance for 2019 after being named to replace injured winger Ben Hampton for Saturday’s showdown with the Raiders in Canberra.

Gela-Mosby’s inclusion is the only change made to the side which faced Parramatta in Round 10 by Cowboys head coach Paul Green.

It will be the 22-year-old’s first appearance in the top grade since Round 25 last season.

Star forward Josh McGuire has been named on the reserves list as he searches to return from a calf injury suffered in Round 8.

Justin O’Neill will celebrate his 100th game for the Cowboys on Saturday afternoon. O’Neill has been in stellar form since returning to the top grade in Round 6 and has scored seven tries in as many games this season.

John Asiata continues his tenure at five-eighth, again partnering skipper Michael Morgan in the halves.

McGuire is joined on the reserves list by prop Corey Jensen, second-rower Shane Wright and half Jake Clifford.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 3pm.

Cowboys team to play Raiders:

1. Jordan Kahu

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Justin O’Neill

4. Tom Opacic

5. Gideon Gela-Mosby

6. John Asiata

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Coen Hess

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Kurt Baptiste

15. Mitch Dunn

16. Scott Bolton

17. Francis Molo


18. Corey Jensen

19. Shane Wright

20. Josh McGuire

21. Jake Clifford

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.