You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 16, 1995: Cowboys legend debuts

Ahead of Sunday's Magic Round clash against the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Suncorp Stadium, we look back at a previous clash between the two sides. 

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Grant Bell has made three changes to his line up ahead of Saturday night's clash with the South Sydney Rabbitohs. 

With the omission of David Bouveng, 19-year-old Paul Bowman is set to make his debut in the centres for the trip to the Sydney Football Stadium. 

Ian Dunemann has been named at halfback for the injured Jason Martin, while Peter Jones makes his way onto the interchange bench.  

North Queensland Cowboys 

1. Damian Gibson

2. Faron Anderson 

3. Adrian Vowels

4. Paul Bowman

5. Justin Loomans

6. Johnathan Davies (c)

7. Ian Dunemann

8. Andrew Whittington

9. John Skardon 

10. Craig Teitzel

11. Wayne Sing

12. Paul Galea

13. George Barlett

14. Leigh Groves

15. Michael Houge

16. Peter Jones

17. Reggie Cressbrook

South Sydney Rabbitohs

1. Darrell Trindall

2. Damian Browne 

3. Jason Bell

4. Shane Wilson 

5. Danny O'Keefe

6. Will Robinson 

7. Craig Field 

8. Richard McKell

9. Lee Jackson (c) 

10. Brett Langford

11. Peter Driscoll

12. Paul Quinn

13. Anthony Hancock

14. Adam McEwen

15. Tony Mestrov

16. David Penna