You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 9 v Rabbitohs

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys winger Kyle Feldt has been named to make his long-awaited return from injury in Sunday’s Magic Round clash with the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Suncorp Stadium.

Paul Green discusses Round 9 team selection 

Feldt has been sidelined since late in the pre-season after suffering a groin injury, causing him to miss the first eight rounds of the season.

The 27-year-old’s return sees an in-form Justin O’Neill shift to the centres after an impressive three-week stint on the wing with Tom Opacic dropping to the reserves.

Josh McGuire will miss the Rabbitohs clash after picking up a calf-strain in the win over the Titans, with Coen Hess moving from the interchange to take McGuire’s spot in the second-row.

After wearing No.20 in his return from a knee injury last weekend, Jason Taumalolo has been named in his customary No.13 jersey for the Rabbitohs clash.

Skillful second-rower Mitch Dunn joins the interchange alongside hooker Kurt Baptiste and middle forwards Scott Bolton and Francis Molo.

Opacic is joined on the reserves by middle forward Corey Jensen, second-rower Shane Wright and half Jake Clifford.

Sunday’s game kicks off at 4.05pm.

Cowboys team to play Rabbitohs:

1. Jordan Kahu

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Justin O’Neill

4. Enari Tuala

5. Ben Hampton

6. John Asiata

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Coen Hess

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Kurt Baptiste

15. Mitch Dunn

16. Scott Bolton

17. Francis Molo


18. Corey Jensen

19. Tom Opacic

20. Shane Wright

21. Jake Clifford