You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team list: Round 7 v Bulldogs

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named an unchanged 17 for Friday night’s showdown with the Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium.

The only changes from the Round 6 squad come on the reserves list, with superstar lock Jason Taumalolo and centre Tom Opacic replacing Shane Wright and Javid Bowen.

Taumalolo has been on the sidelines since Round 2 after suffering a knee injury, while Opacic has spent the last four rounds in the Queensland Cup with the Townsville Blackhawks.

Justin O’Neill retains his place on the wing after a brilliant showing in the victory over the Warriors, while Scott Bolton has again been named on the interchange after a successful season debut last weekend.

Josh McGuire continues his stint in the second-row on the back of a man of the match performance against the Warriors.

Lock John Asiata will celebrate his milestone 100th NRL and Cowboys appearance on Friday night.

Bolton is joined on the bench by hooker Kurt Baptiste and fellow forwards Coen Hess and Francis Molo.

Friday’s game kicks off at 6pm.

Cowboys team to play the Bulldogs:

1. Te Maire Martin

2. Justin O’Neill

3. Jordan Kahu

4. Enari Tuala

5. Ben Hampton

6. Jake Clifford

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

12. Josh McGuire

13. John Asiata


14. Kurt Baptiste

15. Coen Hess

16. Scott Bolton

17. Francis Molo


18. Corey Jensen

19. Tom Opacic

20. Jason Taumalolo

21. Mitch Dunn