You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Round 2 v Broncos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has made one late change to his 17 for tonight’s XXXX Derby clash against the Brisbane Broncos with Josh McGuire coming into the starting side in place of Coen Hess.

McGuire is one of three players along with fullback Jordan Kahu and centre Tom Opacic returning to Suncorp Stadium for the first time since joining the Cowboys from the Broncos in the off-season.

Second-rower Gavin Cooper earns his first start of the season after playing from the interchange in the Round 1 victory over St George Illawarra.

Hess is joined on the bench by middle forwards John Asiata and Francis Molo as well as utility Mitch Dunn.

Tonight’s game kicks off at 7.05pm.

Cowboys team to play Broncos:

1. Jordan Kahu

2. Nene Macdonald

3. Justin O’Neill

4. Tom Opacic

5. Javid Bowen 

6. Te Maire Martin

7. Michael Morgan (C)

8. Matt Scott

9. Jake Granville

10. Jordan McLean

11. Gavin Cooper

15. Josh McGuire

13. Jason Taumalolo


12. Coen Hess

14. John Asiata

16. Mitch Dunn

17. Francis Molo

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners