You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team list: Trial v Storm

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has made two changes to his squad for tonight’s clash with the Melbourne Storm at BB Print Stadium in Mackay.

As announced previously in the week, Francis Molo comes into the side for Scott Bolton, while Javid Bowen starts on the wing in place of Nene Macdonald.

The rest of the squad is as announced by Green on Tuesday.

Josh McGuire and Jordan Kahu will play their first games in Cowboys colours, while a host of stars will play their first games of the season including Michael Morgan, Kyle Feldt, Coen Hess and Gavin Cooper.

The game will be streamed live on from 6:45pm. 

Kick off is at 7pm.

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1.            Jordan Kahu

2.            Kyle Feldt

3.            Justin O’Neill

4.            Ben Hampton

5.            Javid Bowen

6.            Te Maire Martin

7.            Michael Morgan

8.            Matt Scott

9.            Jake Granville

10.          Jordan McLean

11.          Jason Taumalolo

12.          Coen Hess

13.          Josh McGuire


14.          John Asiata

15.          Gavin Cooper

16.          Mitch Dunn

17.          Francis Molo

18.          Tom Opacic

19.          Jake Clifford

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.