You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team list: Trial v Storm

Star recruits Jordan Kahu, Nene Macdonald and Josh McGuire have been named to make their first appearance in Cowboys colours in the club’s second and final pre-season trial against the Melbourne Storm at Mackay’s BB Print Stadium on Saturday evening.

Storm's team list for Saturday night 

Along with the three newcomers, North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green will unleash a number of other big guns who were rested during the club’s first trial against the Gold Coast Titans last weekend.

Kahu has been named at fullback for his first Cowboys hit-out less than two weeks after joining the club.

Exciting wing duo Macdonald and Kyle Feldt are joined by centres Ben Hampton and Justin O’Neill.

Michael Morgan will make his long-awaited injury return at halfback and Te Maire Martin retains his No.6 jersey after a strong performance against the Titans.

After wearing his famed No.13 jersey against the Titans, Tongan superstar Jason Taumalolo moves to the second row for the club’s second trial, with McGuire to start the game at lock.

Matt Scott and Jordan McLean retain their front-row spots as does hooker Jake Granville with second-rower Coen Hess rounding out the forward pack.

Gavin Cooper and John Asiata will make their 2019 debuts from the interchange and are joined by forwards Mitch Dunn and Scott Bolton, centre Tom Opacic and half Jake Clifford.

Saturday’s game kicks off at 7pm.

Cowboys team to play Storm:

1.    Jordan Kahu

2.    Kyle Feldt

3.    Justin O’Neill

4.    Ben Hampton

5.    Nene Macdonald

6.    Te Maire Martin

7.    Michael Morgan

8.    Matt Scott

9.    Jake Granville

10.  Jordan McLean

11.  Jason Taumalolo

12.  Coen Hess

13.  Josh McGuire


14.  John Asiata

15.  Gavin Cooper

16.  Mitch Dunn

17.  Scott Bolton

18.  Tom Opacic

19.  Jake Clifford