You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team: Cowboys v Titans

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys will line up 1-17 for the final game of the illustrious career of club legend Johnathan Thurston against the Gold Coast Titans at Robina Stadium tonight.

Five-eighth Te Maire Martin returns from an ankle injury which kept him out of last weekend's victory over the Parramatta Eels.

Martin returns in place of young gun Jake Clifford, who played for the Northern Pride in their elimination final against Easts Tigers earlier today, with Ben Hampton retaining his place at fullback after a brilliant performance against the Eels.

Co-captain Matt Scott continues to battle through an on-going neck injury and will partner Jordan McLean in the front row.

Gavin Cooper starts in his usual second-row position as he aims to become the first forward in premiership history to score in nine consecutive games.

Shaun Fensom returns for his first game since Round 21 and is joined on the interchange by fellow forwards Ethan Lowe, John Asiata and Scott Bolton.

Shane Wright and Clifford are the final two players to drop out of the 21-man squad named by head coach Paul Green on Tuesday.

Tonight's game kicks off at 5.30pm.

COWBOYS: 1. Ben Hampton, 2. Kyle Feldt, 3. Justin O'Neill, 4. Kane Linnett, 5. Gideon Gela-Mosby, 6. Te Maire Martin, 7. Johnathan Thurston (C), 8. Matt Scott (C), 9. Jake Granville, 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Gavin Cooper, 12. Coen Hess, 13. Jason Taumalolo. Interchange: 14. Ethan Lowe, 15. John Asiata, 16. Shaun Fensom, 17. Scott Bolton.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.