You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Extended squad in the mix for Cairns

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has called upon Lachlan Coote to replace injured fullback Michael Morgan for Sunday's showdown with the Rabbitohs in Cairns.

Coote has played seven games in the top grade during an injury-affected 2018 season and last appeared in Round 14 against Parramatta.

Antonio Winterstein re-takes his place in the side after missing the Round 15 clash with the Warriors through a knee injury.

Representative stars Te Maire Martin, Gavin Cooper, Coen Hess and Jason Taumalolo have all been named to back up by Green, but all of the quartet will be monitored throughout the week.

Co-captain Matt Scott has been named in the front-row alongside Scott Bolton after missing the Warriors clash with an on-going neck complaint.

Utility Ben Hampton joins forwards Shaun Fensom, Corey Jensen and Francis Molo on the interchange.

Winger Gideon Gela-Mosby and second-rower Shane Wright make their first appearances on Green's team list in 2018, joining outside backs Justin O'Neill and Javid Bowen as well as forwards Ethan Lowe and Mitchell Dunn on an extended bench.

Sunday's game kicks off at 4.10pm.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v South Sydney Rabbitohs
Round 16, 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership
4.10pm, Sunday 1 July, Barlow Park

#NRLSouthsCowboys #ridemcowboys

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Enari Tuala
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Johnathan Thurston (C)
8. Matthew Scott (C)
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Coen Hess
13. Jason Taumalolo
14. Ben Hampton
15. Shaun Fensom
16. Corey Jensen
17. Francis Molo
18. Justin O'Neill
19. Ethan Lowe
20. Mitchell Dunn
21. Shane Wright
22. Javid Bowen
23. Gideon Gela-Mosby

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.